Dresden colour choices

I mentioned already today that I’ve done a bit of stitching on the Dresden quilt. The blocks are starting to take shape, with ten of the ‘florettes’ now sewn together.

I’m on the horns of a dilemma. Should I stitch the rest of the roundels together before I decide which background to attach to each, or should I start attaching backgrounds now? It’s very, very tempting to start putting them onto the backgrounds – the colours are bedazzling me I think! As a wise man once said… ‘Slowly. Slowly. Catchee monkey.’

I was struck by a Buddhist posting on my FB page today, which seemed incredibly apt: ‘When the student is ready, the teacher will appear’. Maybe I will be ready when the roundels are completed.

Most of today's stitching... selecting background is challenging!

Most of today’s stitching… selecting background is challenging!

Posted on August 17, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

