We’ve all been completely absORBed…

I’ve experienced something monumental in the past twenty-four hours. For me at least, it has been mind-blowing. Suddenly, I am all agog, buzzing with the possibilities that lie before me. I feel like it’s time.

For those of you who’ve come here via the OGBF route – welcome again and thanks for popping along -none of this is going to be new to you, but for everyone else, I have to shout this from the rooftops.

For everyone else, well thank you too of course, for coming along to read my stuff, but today I want to you just LOOK at some of the forthcoming images. I love them.

It all started when a friend from the fabulous OGBF group – I should explain shouldn’t I? The acronym stands for Open Group for Bedlam Farm, started by the inimitable and brilliant author, Jon Katz, who encourages members to ‘bring their good stuff’ to the creative table, to share, talk about and support each other’s creativity. It’s actually a truly amazing space here on the Internet, full of enthusiasm, energy and expertise. It’s brilliant to be a small part of something so exciting! … this friend, Lesleigh Ann Schaefer posted instructions on how to use a reputable photo-editing programme to create interesting new images from an original photo. She called them ‘Orbs’ so we’ve all gone a bit crazy make these orbs and finding an assortment of orb-related puns to go with.

I love making these images – I think it’s choosing colours that an image has that makes them so arrestingly interesting. In any case, I am considering getting some printed up and maybe even selling some as photographs, wall hangings or other artefacts. I’d have to consider their intrinsic value – let me know what you think.

If you click on each one individually, you’ll see a larger version. Clearly, these are copyrighted for the Web only – if you want to order one, leave me a comment and I’ll get back to you with prices, depending upon what you’d like. If there’s any takers, I’ll think about setting up a proper shop!

Ok… here they are (for now)…

Begonia

Begonia

Blue blossom

Blue blossom

Blossom spray

Blossom spray

Bluebells

Bluebells

Bright peacock butterfly

Bright peacock butterfly

Butterfly

Butterfly

Lily

Lily

Irises

Irises

Forget-me-nots

Forget-me-nots

Lovebirds

Lovebirds

Marigold and visitor

Marigold and visitor

Yellow sunflower

Yellow sunflower

Yellow rose

Yellow rose

White butterfly

White butterfly

Sweet williams

Sweet williams

Dark sunflower

Dark sunflower

North Yorkshire Moors Railway engine

North Yorkshire Moors Railway engine

Posted on January 9, 2014, in Achievements, Blogging, Communing with Nature, Digital artwork, Dreams, Floral, Marketing artwork, Personal, photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

