Wishing it so…

If wishes were granted it would be a whole lot warmer that in currently is. I watched a very short video yesterday of a small child shovelling snow from his front garden path. He worked at it diligently for about five minutes and then threw back his head and groaned loudly. This was followed by a plaintive beseeching to The Almighty ‘Jesus! Make it WARM!!!!!’ It was charming and mildly amusing indeed, although perhaps witnessing a small child’s first ethical dilemma (presumably it is his first) should probably not be entertainment. But I digress.

I’m guessing that we two are not the only people right now who are heartily sick of being cold, wet and vitamin D starved. In my efforts to wish myself warm – which there’s no need to thank me for, honestly, I’m happy to perform this miracle for the benefit of all – I was trawling through some photographs of a holiday taken more than seven years ago to Cyprus. There are lots of lovely images of sunshine and smiley faces to cheer me up. It is very therapeutic!

Balcony door

Balcony door

I thought I’d share a couple with you, in case the warm and fuzzy feeling is contagious – I hope your cockles are warmed by them too. Spring is coming. Spring IS coming.

Boats in the harbour

Boats in the harbour

Chillin' in the sunshine

Chillin’ in the sunshine

Mediterranean colours

Mediterranean colours

Blue sparkly sea

Blue sparkly sea

Natural shade

Natural shade

Then, SUMMER will be here!! Until then… cheers!

Cocktails at sundown!

Cocktails at sundown!

 

Posted on February 7, 2014, in family, Holidays, memories, Personal, photography, Senses, Summer, Sunshine, Trees, Warmth and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

