Most Wanted Crafty Books: Sew Iconic by Liz Gregory

Well, I thank you so much for your lovely comments! It’s always wonderful when someone has truly enjoyed my work – thanks again!

Books For One....

Oh if only I was a super whiz on the sewing machine! I would be able to make all the beautiful things I see everyday on those richer  more exfoliated people on the that big shiny screen. And when I finally develop the skills for frills one of the first books I’ll be picking up is Ms Gregory’s Sew Iconic so I can have all the Hollywood haute couture for myself.

Inside she’s broken down ten of the most recognisable movie dresses into simple easy to follow steps and it will even include a CD so you can print out the patterns as well as online videos for those tricky techniques that translate better when shown. She also gives thorough advice on what fabrics to use and even how to accessorize your finished piece!

Of course the expected dresses like Marilyn’s white billowy halter from The Seven Year Itch and…

View original post 194 more words

Posted on August 13, 2014, in Achievements, Artwork, photography, Stitching, writing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

